Welcome Back to Pika News Network!

It is finally back. After the closure of Pika News Network in January of 2015, a lot has happened in the world of Pokémon. From the announcement of Pokémon Sun and Moon, to endless speculation and rumors, there has been a lot to cover. During this time, I have reflected on the time I spent as the webmaster of Pika News Network, and realized just how much I have missed it. After thinking long and hard, I’ve decided to resume posting on this website effective immediately on my own.

To maintain order within the website and allow a diverse array of content for readers, I have created a schedule that I plan to follow consistently:

Monday: Theories and Speculation about the next titles, Pokémon Sun and Moon
Wednesday: an Opinion article that details my thoughts on the Pokémon franchise
Friday: a random article of my choice
Saturday/Sunday: a detailed look at the History of Pokémon or Future of Pokemon

Aside from this organized schedule, an article will go out every time there is Sun and Moon news as well as any news on the Pokémon Trading Card Game and anime. This can include card showcasesepisode summaries, or reviews for either. Whenever a potentially plausible rumor comes up as well, an article will go out.

In addition, there will be a dedicated Sun and Moon Page with all of the confirmed information up to this point. This will be constantly updated as more news comes to light. A dedicated comment section is also at your disposal, but please keep spam to a minimum and conversations relevant and appropriate. Please don’t hesitate to leave any constructive feedback, article suggestions, or engage in conversation with fellow readers.

I truly hope that this relaunch of Pika News Network is a step in the right direction for me as a Pokémon enthusiast. By providing the latest and greatest news, I hope to create a reliable source of information as well as a passionate community of Pokémon lovers like myself. Stay tuned for an article later tonight about the History of Pokémon!

Welcome back! Dicie

Leave a Reply

